Upgrade for Christmas

10 Jan

Like thousands of other very lucky children this holiday season, Santa left an iPad under our tree. Santa actually brought two iPads to our little home, but that’s another story for another time.

This small device has become the center of our universe. We take turns fighting over who gets to play addictive games. We’re convinced that since we’ll be taking it on vacations with us, we should also plan said vacations on it. We’ve downloaded all sorts of apps and games and books that we have absolutely no need for. I’ve even spent time searching for a new purse that would better fit the iPad inside. If I knew how to blog from the darn thing, I’d post every day. This is only if I can pry my husband away from “Words with Friends.”

I can’t wait to complete the brainwashing when the iPhone comes to Verizon this year. Oh yeah.

Leave a comment