Upgrade for my baking

13 Dec

I hesitate to call baking a hobby, because I’m terrified it may cause people to raise their expectations of my skills and then judge me and my sad attempts. Because that’s what I would do to anyone else who made the same claim.

Unfortunately for me, I’ve known the goddess behind Annie’s Eats since middle school, and know better than to boast about anything I create in the kitchen. However, the holiday season has me slaving over a hot stove each evening after work, baking up goodies for friends, family and co-workers (mostly provided as bribes). These two tools have helped me immensely:

Cuisinart Stainless Steel 2 LB. Bread Maker

Williams Sonoma Flour Sifter

My mother should be so proud.

One Response to “Upgrade for my baking”

  1. ilpomodoro January 2, 2011 at 11:01 am #

    my bread machine makes my life so much better! enjoy yours!

Leave a Reply

