Weekend, briefly

22 Feb

February 19 – 21, 2010:

We played outside in the remaining snow. The pup never tires of running through the yard and sticking her nose down into the drifts.

We watched lots and LOTS of the Olympics. I enjoy ski cross, curling and all the human interest stories which make me cry. I think my future children could have a medal chance in biathlon.

We had a gathering….

to celebrate Dad’s birthday, and….

this young man’s homecoming, after many months touring the lovely back country of Iraq and Afghanistan. Plenty of tequila was consumed. Skinny bitch margaritas anyone?

Not pictured: Dinner with the LeClere’s, “Mom’s weekend,” Sunday sibling dinner, crocheting, periods of complete laziness.

2 Responses to “Weekend, briefly”

  1. Ashleigh February 23, 2010 at 9:41 pm #

    You’re getting good with the camera, sissy. 🙂

  2. JJ February 24, 2010 at 9:27 am #

    Thank you! Suze just LOVES when I practice. I think I totally embarassed him in the hotel lobby in Louisville. He was wispering very harshly for me to SHUT IT OFF woman.

Leave a Reply

